When using Venmo, smart users will set it to private by default and at least have some privacy. On Venmo, however, sometimes blocking someone is a necessity for a variety of reasons.
The steps for blocking someone on Venmo are as follows: go to their profile and tap the three circles, then select Block. If you block someone, they won’t be notified. You can always unblock (How to unblock someone on Venmo) them if you change your mind.
Can You Block Someone on Venmo?
Within the app and on the website, you can easily block people using Venmo. Both of you will not be able to see or interact with many Venmo features if you block someone from your account.
The features include seeing future payments, mentioning each other within Venmo, and sending or receiving money.
You can block that annoying person who always comes after you for money if you are tired of it! You’ll be rewarded with a happy feed.
Blocking Someone on Venmo (Step-By-Step)
Venmo’s mobile app and website both allow you to block someone. Below is a step-by-step guide on how to do it.
How to Block Someone Using the Venmo App
1) Sign in to your Venmo account by opening the Venmo app.
2) Identify the Venmo profile of the person you want to block, and click on it.
3) Click the three dots in the top right corner of the app when viewing the profile of the person you want to block.
4) You can block them by clicking on the block button.
In the next step, a confirmation window will appear asking if you are sure you want to block that person. In such a case, click on the block button again.
As a result, they will no longer appear in your feed, and you won’t see their activity.
How to Block Someone Using the Venmo Website
Alternatively, you can use the website to block someone on Venmo if you don’t have access to your phone or wish to do it from your computer.
1) Log into your Venmo account by visiting the website.
2) To block someone, find their profile and click on it.
3) Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the app when viewing the profile of the person you want to block.
4) To block, click the block button.
After clicking the block button, you will be asked if you really want to block that person. Once you’ve done that, click block again.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can Someone See If You Block Them on Venmo?
On Venmo, blocking someone does not result in them receiving a notification. It will be impossible for the next person to search your profile. The problem is that this could give them the impression that you have blocked them. Delete their contact information completely if you’re trying to avoid someone. In that case, no information about you will be visible to them.
How do I Know if Someone Blocked me on Venmo?
There’s an easy way to find out if you have been blocked by someone. It is as simple as searching for them. There are two possibilities why you won’t be able to find them: either they deleted their Venmo account or they blocked you.
It is more likely that they blocked you than deleted their account due to your suspicions.
What is the reason for someone blocking you? Their incentives are probably similar to those of everyone else. The person does not wish for you to be able to view their transactions and transaction history, or perhaps you requested money from them a little too frequently.
A Venmo user can easily be blocked if necessary. It will take less than a few minutes to complete the process and once you have completed it, the next party will be unable to access your profile information or view future transactions.
The user may have blocked you if you are unable to see them on Venmo. Remember, however, that if the user deletes their account, their profile will no longer be accessible.
You Must Read: